Skip to content

Still here

December 13, 2010

It’s been well over a month  since my last post, so what have I been doing?

A little knitting:

Pattern: Pasha (rav link)

Yarn: tosh dk in Celadon

Rav link

Some sewing:

(I’ve actually finished all but 3 of the 25 blocks, so this photo is a little out of date)  Toykyo Subway Map QAL

Cutting:

Some of the many squares needed to make a large version of the Sunshine Medallion Quilt!

There’s also been quite a bit of dyeing for a sock club order and some custom orders in the shop.  Unfortunately I think this weekend is my last weekend dyeing for awhile, since my skeins froze after I left them outside to dry.  A sign that winter is pretty much here and dyeing outside may have to be put on hold until the spring!  Which leaves more time for knitting and quilting….

And more working than I would like to think about.  It’s been rough the last 2 months at work, with our group being somewhat understaffed and overloaded.  Add to that taking off 2 weeks for some mental health, our honeymoon (pics coming soon…soonish), and Thanksgiving and all the overtime that had to happen before and after that and you’ll get a sense of why I’m in need of more caffeine these days than usual.  Sadly that’s just the way it is for the foreseeable future.  Luckily we get a week off at the end of the month, so only 2 more weeks to go!

So that’s a brief update on what I’ve been up to – hopefully I’ll get around to organizing our honeymoon photos and will have those to post soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 8:04 am

    Really love those patterns you’ve chosen for the quilt! I’m working on a little knit hat for our soon-to-be-born babe and have finally gotten back into knitting. It’s so great :).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

