Skip to content

FO’s and Soctoberfest!

October 14, 2005

First off – a finished OSW (I think this is my third?) I’m still learning how to tweak the pattern – brilliant me figured out the stitches between the markers correspond to the shoulder-to-shoulder measurement – so if my guage is off all I need to do is figure out how many stitches match that measurement and STOP. Though I think her idea of 18 inches is smaller than mine….


Next – Hillary‘s Turtleneck Shrug for Stitch ya neck out

I’ve enjoyed working on this (no seams! How exciting!) though I was frustrated to run out of yarn despite being on gauge and having the amount of yarn the pattern called for. It’ll go out in the mail soon.

Lastly, I joined Lolly’s Soctoberfest
And learned how to do a figure 8 cast on – I have to say I like toe up socks now that I’ve done a pair (more so than the cuff down socks I learned on from Weekend Knitting) Seems easier to customize to your feet and yarn.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lolly permalink
    October 16, 2005 12:52 am

    The yarn you are using for the socks is so pretty! Can’t wait to see more.

    Love the shrugs too 🙂

  2. Elaine permalink
    October 19, 2005 8:41 pm

    I second Lolly – great yarn! I just learned the invisible cast-on (kirtchner ribbing cast on in my book) and really like the cuffs on my newest pair of socks. Happy Socktoberfest!

Leave a Reply

