Skip to content

A true blogger moment

January 14, 2006

Last night as I rifled through my stash to take stock of my yarn (ie try to find yarn suitable for the Leaf Pullover I’ve seen around), I ran across some grey Cascade Pastaza. Enough to make, well, something out of…trouble was I couldn’t remember what I was going to make. I knew I’d bought it with a project in mind, at the Yarn Lady no less.

I also knew I could look on my blog and figure it out. I’m not sure how I feel about that…

I’m still feeling a bit overwhelmed by my stash – frantically knitting to free some room in my oh-so-tiny studio. My studio that inspired my friend to comment, “Guess you can’t be a packrat anymore.”

Watch me try.

Still chugging along on Lady E for Sknitty‘s KAL. Started a sock. Branching Out, Claptois, Lace Leaf Socks, fingerless gloves, a random scarf. Plenty to work on still. And so many new projects I want to start – mostly sweaters, as the chemicals have attacked one of my favorites (this will teach me to wear clothes I like to lab). Knit knit knit knit knit.

Happy weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jillian permalink
    January 15, 2006 12:37 am

    Sure you can be a packrat. You just have to be…more…um, creative 🙂 That’s SO many projects! Sorry to hear you had a lab accident. Boo.

  2. teresa permalink
    January 17, 2006 6:12 pm

    oh… I realize now I had misinterpreted your post on my tiny cell phone display when I sent that email. I thought you looked on your blog and couldn’t find the answer!

Leave a Reply

