Skip to content

New!

May 4, 2007

A little while back, Jordana Paige had a contest on her website, offering 5 free bags in a drawing. I won, and found this on my doorstep yesterday! I’ve been happily organizing my current WIPs in it ever since 🙂
Speaking of new projects, Manda’s post about her Swallowtail Shawl inspired me to pick up my own started Swallowtail. I got 8 spools of red wool off the Destash blog awhile back and this seemed like a good opportunity to use it. I’ve got mixed feelings – I love the color, but the yarn has been a little stiff an even broken in some places (I’m concerned moths may have gotten to it at some point). Plus I have a ton of it, so I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the rest of it….

Only 11 more repeats of the first chart to go….

🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Manda permalink
    May 4, 2007 6:18 am

    I covet your bag. Lucky girl!

  2. teresa permalink
    May 4, 2007 6:06 pm

    Ooh… I’m interested in seeing the bag in action (it can be hard to visualize how yarn and projects will fit inside).

Leave a Reply

