Skip to content

Spin it

April 15, 2008

While I’ve been trying to finish a Mother’s Day shawl for my mom, I’ve been squeezing some spinning in.  And when the over-knitting brought on some neck and shoulder pain, spinning took the front seat.  Before I knew it, I had yarn!

I don’t know what fiber this is, but I’m pretty pleased with how consistent my spinning became towards the end.

I still have some learning to do (and some new bobbins to buy!  I had to tape one together so I could use the wheel to ply!), but luckily I’ve got more fiber in my stash to play with.

I’ve been exhausted the last couple of weeks with work, physical therapy, and the emotional anxiety that comes along with the approach of my brother’s death anniversary.  But in spite of the frustration with physical therapy and work, I’m feeling pretty good and getting out to see friends more than I used to.  Which is nice.

Now I just need a nap…..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2008 5:21 am

    It’s nice for us too! 🙂

  2. April 15, 2008 4:34 pm

    Wow- look at you!

  3. April 15, 2008 5:59 pm

    wow, i love that yarn! esp. the blue/white mixture!

Leave a Reply

