Skip to content

Drive by posting

May 5, 2008

I’m in Maryland, and the thing that gets me is that I completely forgot that the big festival (the one everyone has been posting about) was also here this weekend.  Not exactly where I am, but distances here are small when you’ve been living in California for a few years.

I finished Clapotis just in time for the wedding on Saturday, and it’s looking good for me to finish my mom’s shawl by Mother’s Day.  Pictures when I get back.

And finally, send some good thoughts to the East Coast – there is a funeral today for a woman who passed on too soon.  I never met her, but a good friend of mine was there visiting when it happened and will be reading today.  It’s hard to watch someone pass on, and harder still when they are young and it’s sudden.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Monika permalink
    May 5, 2008 8:58 pm

    Hi Kate,
    I happened to just read the article yesterday 😦
    Hope that you are having a good time in Maryland.
    Audrey got her first cold and it hit all of us 🙂

Leave a Reply

