Skip to content

Destashing

May 29, 2008

I’ve mentioned off and on problems with my wrist and it seems the problems aren’t going away.  A look at my stash made me realize with how little I’ve been able to knit lately, I have alot yarn that needs to move on.  So I’ve posted some of it on the destashing blog here in an effort to send it on to better homes.  If that doesn’t work it’ll probably get sent off to charity 🙂  Head over and let me know if any of it needs to move in with you.

Work has been busy as always, which is good (though 7 meetings in 1 day is a little excessive).  It’s a busy year for us.  I also found a carpool group this week in an effort to cut down on money spent on gas – to divert to paying off student loans and my car.  Sigh.

Sewing, which seems to cause me fewer problems than knitting, has taken a front seat lately.  I’ve cut up fabric for a few bags and need to start cutting pieces for the next quilt.  Well, actually I need to finish the first quilt, but multiple WIPs never bothered me before in knitting I don’t see sewing being any different 🙂  I gave up on the magenta roving and switched to some red/orange/yellow roving from Scout and it’s spinning up beautifully.

I’ve also started trying to develop a plan that will get me in shape (esp. for Mt. Whitney this summer) without aggravating the arthritis in my knee.  So far it’s been alot of Pilates and yoga and stationary bike, though I’m thinking about adding weights back in too.

Lots of planning, hopefully some more FOs and interesting pictures to come!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2008 4:31 pm

    Can’t wait to see some of your quilting projects!

    So sorry about your wrist (spinning should be a little easier on it than knitting…).

    Hang in there and enjoy your workouts (how I long for the days when I could get some in!)

  2. Nan permalink
    June 3, 2008 5:08 pm

    Hello,

    I am sorry about your wrist. I hope you will feel better soon. I was linked to you from your destash and I can’t seem to locate your email address. I hope you don’t mind me posting here. I am interested in your Debbie Bliss Cashmerino. Can you tell me what color it is and is it still available?

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

