Skip to content

Can’t decide….

June 10, 2008

Welcome back to knitting content!  Not that I haven’t been knitting, I just haven’t been taking pictures….

So.  I want to make Kaari, a pattern designed by Norah Gaughan.

But I can’t decide which yarn to use….I’ve come up with a few choices (ok, 20):

Any votes?

In other news, I tried to take the bus to work yesterday.  And it worked pretty well, until the bus stopped a few blocks from the stop on the schedule….it was close to work, so I got off anyways, but it made me wonder where to catch the bus that afternoon.  I asked the guys who got off the bus with me and were walking to work, and they said it picked up at the same spot.

So I go about my day, go to the gym, and head to the stop about 45 minutes early.  I wait, and I see the bus!

As it drives past me.

Unfortunately, that’s the last bus to run from work to home.  I call the number on the schedule, and they tell me the stops haven’t changed and they don’t know why I was dropped off a few blocks away that morning.  Basically nothing helpful.  Luckily my boss was still at work and she gave me a ride home.  Otherwise….well, who knows.  A long 10 mile walk.

But this highlights my frustration with the bus system here – there’s no website, no way to know what’s changed and what hasn’t.  My plan?  To stalk the bus stop on Wednesday when I drive in to make damn sure it picks up from that stop….

Happy Tuesday all!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2008 6:31 pm

    Hmm, I vote for the turquoise or purple heather.

  2. Monika permalink
    June 11, 2008 12:58 am

    Well, I vote for purple heather or green heather 🙂

  3. June 11, 2008 3:53 am

    Ooo, ooo, ooo! I love the deep red third row down, second in from left OR the heathery green on the bottom row, second in from left! Scrumptious colors!

  4. June 11, 2008 10:31 pm

    Oh man, decisions! Those are all great colors for that sweater! I’m a heather grey girl myself, but the colors are all lovely. (Besides the greys) I’m liking that one in the top left corner. Which one was your first instinct??

Leave a Reply

