Skip to content

I’m here!

July 22, 2008

Sorry for the lack of posting, but it’s been more knitting and less blogging lately and I try to wrap up some WIPs.  I had a quick weekend in Seattle for my friend’s wedding, and now it’s back to the grind 😦  The wedding was fun, and my friend Jasmine and I did a bit of sightseeing and shopping as well.  Meaning, somehow, I came home with alot of tea…..

The needles have been full lately.  One Jaywalker is finished, and the other is already at the gusset increases.  I’ve cast on for the Mason-Dixon nightie, though it’s more a redesign of the pattern than actually following it.  I’ve also been chugging away at my Swallowtail shawl, in an effort to finish it by Alex’s wedding.  So far so good – I’m on the first border and according to my calculations about 60% done.  Which sort of boggles the mind – that the three borders are 40% of the shawl….not to mention all the beads to add!  And finally, I’m still working on the Clapotis, with some Regia Canadian Color.  I’m curious to see what the stripes will look like when I start dropping stitches.

Pictures soon, but for now don’t forget to enter the contest!  And Old Red Barn Co. is having a contest of their own, to win a quilt!  Check it out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2008 12:58 am

    Glad to hear you’re well…not to mention, knitting up a storm! 🙂

  2. Monika permalink
    July 26, 2008 5:48 pm

    😦 I didn’t know that you were in seattle
    we were there too at the same time just got back yesterday, we could have meet up and introduce you to audrey 🙂 glad you had fun! the weather was nice the whole week!

Leave a Reply

