Skip to content

Just a couple of FOs

September 12, 2008

After my last spree of FOs, I’ve been working on wrapping up a few of the multitude of WIPs I had going.  The first one, my Chevron Scarf, I actually finished up a couple of days after my Lady Eleanor.

Pattern: Chevron Scarf out of Last Minute Knitted Gifts

Needle: US 4 (I think?)

Yarn: 1.5 skein Sundara Sock, the old put up, in Dusk and 1 skein Koigu KPPPM

The second was inspired when I saw Manda’s version in her office.  With the multitude of leftover sock yarn I have, I thought why not knit an elephant out of sock yarn?

Pattern: Elijah, by Ysolda

Needles: US 2

Yarn: Leftover Regia

Mods: None this time, but next time I may tweak the ears a little and do kf&b instead of m1.

Hopefully the next time I post there will be many more FOs 🙂  I leave on Sunday for Puerto Rico, for 2 weeks of work.  I almost thought this trip wasn’t going to happen with the amount of back and forth that went into it.  Oh, it’ll be the first week of Sept.  No, someone else will go then and you’ll go in Oct.  Ok, that person’s not going at all and you’ll be going in a little over a week.  Oh, would you mind pushing back your….you get the idea.  I’ll have one weekend there, which will be much needed because days in a manufacturing plant tend to run rather late and I’ve got an hour drive each way.  Marie will be going to stay at the humane society in Santa Barbara for 2 weeks and I’m hoping she isn’t traumatized by the experience (and that I’m not either).  You don’t realize how attached you get to your pets until you live alone with them for so long…

Anyways, keep your fingers crossed the tropical storms stay clear of Puerto Rico!  I’ll do my best to finish as many socks as possible!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2008 2:48 am

    oh what a cute picture of you in your scarf! and i see we all got the shirt we’d been wanting! 😉

  2. September 13, 2008 4:15 pm

    i have that shirt too! and wow, you’ve been busy! work in puerto rico sounds awesome. i hope you get nice weather and some time to walk around and relax when you’re not working.

  3. September 15, 2008 3:20 am

    I love your scarf — you look great in it!

    The critters are just adorable!

    Have fun in PR — hope the weather holds out for you and that you can get in some good relaxation time.

  4. September 16, 2008 3:48 am

    Hey- great knits! 🙂 And, don’t EVEN get me started on the traumatizing act of leaving your pets. We leave for 2 weeks soon (wedding/honeymoon) and we’re having to leave the doogles behind. I’m way stressed/sad about this. UGH! :p

    I hope you have a great trip!

  5. September 18, 2008 12:54 am

    I love your scarf and critters! Also that little sheep shirt you are wearing… : )

    Enjoy Puerto Rico!

Leave a Reply

