Skip to content

Hi. I’m ready to go home now.

September 25, 2008

While Puerto Rico is a part of the US in a way, it’s still a foreign country in many others (most notably that the language you hear around you 99% of the time is Spanish.  Uh, no hablo espanol….hablo aleman….)  I haven’t seen much of the island, though I do like the parts I have seen.  Regardless, after almost 2 weeks of hurry up and wait, I’m am ready to go home.  More than words can express.

And my credit card may be crying in the corner from the impulse yarn shopping online.  Just maybe.

As my blogging has been sporadic and rather whiny at best, it’s time to put a little more structure in here.  I’ve always admired the bloggers who can keep up with the self portraits for Ten on Tuesday or other organized blog trends, so I’m starting one of my own.  As there are 97 days left in the year, we’re going with 99 Miscellaneous Posts on the Blog for the rest of the year (I know, I suck at math.  Today you get 3).  99 posts of things that are funny, random, strange, you get the idea.

99.  Today’s first item is the fabulous cake (thanks to Jen for pointing this out!).  I am in awe of the detail here – you can see the full flickr set here.

98. This story about a Waffle House wedding.  I think I know some people who’d be up for that.

97.  And finally, these rather bizarre ice cube substitutes.  M is wary of the plastic liquid-filled ones, but I don’t know if I like these any better….

Happy Thursday all!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 25, 2008 3:00 pm

    OMG, a waffle house wedding? come on now. i’ve heard of using rocks as ice before and it’s supposed to work! i’m not sure how clean it is, but oh well!

Leave a Reply

