Skip to content

Catching up

October 31, 2008

You may have noticed a lack of posts here lately, that I’ve fallen behind in my miscellaneous posts.  Part of that has to do with work and work and more work, the second has to do with thinking maybe it’d be better to do this weekly instead of clogging up my blog with daily posts.  Cool kids don’t post daily (at least that’s what I tell myself when my blog calls and asks where I’ve been).  So, here’s the weeks’ posts:

67.  My cat, being a tuxedo cat, has never really lived up to the formality of her breed.  But this cat sure does.  Found via Serious Eats.

Image from Serious Eats

66.  Blood Candy, Just in Time for Halloween.  I’ve got to admit, I’m a little grossed out by this.  Ok, more than a little.

65.  I don’t remember how I found French Laundry at Home, but I’m so glad I did.  It’s a blog by a woman who decided to try to cook every dish in the French Laundry Cookbook and write about each experience.  Her last post is here, and if you’ve got time I recommend browsing the archives.  She’s not a fancy trained cook, but someone with goals.  Which means you could do it too.

64.  After reading all the foodie books that I do, I’ve become more conscientious of what I eat (thought that doesn’t mean I always eat better, but rather I’m more aware of my poor eating habits).  One of the culprits I’ve been trying to avoid is high fructose corn syrup, a subject of debate now.  With its prevalence in manufactured foods, I didn’t even stop to think there are other versions of corn syrup out there….

63. Pumpkins for Obama – Yes We Carve! (thanks Jen!)

62. LOLcat documentary:

61. And finally, these slightly creepy gummi bear lights

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

