Skip to content

A letter to California

January 14, 2009

Dear California,

Hi, it’s me, Winter. Remember me? I just wanted to check in with you, find out what’s been going on. You know, with the highs in the mid-80s in January I was beginning to think you’d forgotten about me. It’s cool and all if you want to do your own thing and hang with other weather systems, but I just wish you’d let me know. Because I’ve got other opportunities I could be checking out and all. Rain, sleet, snow – your basic test of the postal service. But I’d really rather hear it from you than the weather man on channel 5. Really, it’s the least you could do instead of leaving me hanging here. I definitely deserve more than this if you don’t want me around anymore.

So if you could just check the box and pass it back to me….

Love,
Winter

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sknitty permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:43 pm

    Ha!

  2. January 16, 2009 5:06 am

    Amen!

  3. January 19, 2009 5:27 pm

    It’s so nutty! Well, I think your letter may have worked- I hear we’re supposed to be getting cold again later in the week!

Leave a Reply

