Skip to content

I hear it’s the Super Bowl

January 30, 2009

I’m going to be honest with you – I could take or leave professional football.  I like college football, but I suspect that’s because I, in some weird feminine twist of logic, can root for college teams (ie, I went to Cal, so anyone playing against Cal today should lose.  But during football season.  Or, my ex went to USC, so USC sucks.  Reasons like that)

So you won’t be surprised when I tell you that I had to ask M who was playing in the Super Bowl when he mentioned coming down to my place to watch the Super Bowl.  See, just not very vested in the NFL.  However, yarn sales held on Super Bowl Sunday, totally vested in.

But regardless of who you’re rooting for, I’ll bet you can find these cakes (and these) worth checking out.  For a giggle.

And maybe more knitting to come soon – I haven’t been able to knit for the last week thanks to a shoulder flare up, but I’m hoping numbing it the past few days will make it feel better soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 2:22 am

    wow those are the worst cakes EVER!!!

Leave a Reply

