Skip to content

Blog? What blog?

March 30, 2009

You may have notice some blog silence in the last couple of months.  When life gets complicated (as it so often does), blogging drops off the radar of things I keep up with.  And so as M and I struggle with what his move to Colorado next month will mean for us and as I continue to search for a way to end up out there with him, the blog waits silently.

But fear not, there has been knitting!

Pattern: My own toe up with modified heel

Yarn: Noro Kureyon sock

Notes: I love all the striped socks done in Noro, a la the Noro Striped Scarf, which is what I’ll do the next time I use this yarn.  It’s a bit scratchy, but incredibly warm!

Pattern: Dashing

Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted

Notes: This were a quick knit, made for M to where when he’s doing his backcountry skiing.  I made a matching Koohaas to go with them, but am sadly lacking a picture.

Pattern: Hooded Jacket by Debbie Bliss

Yarn: Nashua worsted superwash

Notes: As much as I love the look of Debbie Bliss patterns, every time I have to write out line by line instructions (I have the same mental block against Rowan patterns as well).  The jacket turned out well, in spite of my mistakenly added ribbing to the front (oops).  A note on the yarn – I washed it about 3 times and rinsed it about 12, and it was still bleeding.  It did turn out very soft though.

And finally, a project that’s been ongoing since last December.  A blanket for a friend who’s been going through some tough times, with squares contributed by her friends (apologies for the blurry photo).  She lead up a similar effort for me when my brother died 2 years ago, so I thought it was the least I could do.  It’s been delivered, so I can post it here now.

That’s all for now – in other news I finished my quilt, so I’ll be posting some photos of it later.  Happy Monday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 4:38 pm

    You have been knit-busy! Everything is beautiful – especially like the baby hoodie. But good to know about that yarn!

  2. March 31, 2009 4:20 pm

    Whoa, look at you! You have been busy! Very sweet about the blanket. 🙂

  3. Monika permalink
    April 1, 2009 2:44 pm

    wow – they are so beautiful! well done – may need to order some stuff from you 🙂
    btw – we missed you last month – hope that we can see each other soon – I’m not sure whether you get my emails and vm?

Leave a Reply

