Skip to content

Head spinning

September 22, 2009

I can’t believe I’ve been in Colorado for a month now – in a good way it feels like much longer.  In the sense that it feels like home.  Not to say there haven’t been struggles – trying to find a schedule that allows me time to go to the gym, go back to physical therapy for my shoulder, craft to keep me sane.  Right now there’s just a ton of stuff going on that has to be taken care of.  But I’m trying and settling in.

Part of the struggle has been this cutie:

Meet Denali, our 5 month old Lab puppy from the humane society in Boulder.  She’s been with us a week and Mark and I are starting to get an idea of what it may be like to have kids.  Of course she has settled in faster than a baby would – she can now be left alone for 6 hours at night meaning both of us get to have a more normal sleep schedule now.  She’s full of energy, but luckily so is Mark and he’s been taking her to dog parks and the mountains in an effort to slow her down (so far only the mountains seem to be working).

I’ve finally settled back into sewing after a crazy week of commitments, and managed to add these to the shop.  I’ve also decided to start making stitch markers again, thanks to some prodding, so those will be coming back soon too.  If I can keep Denali from eating them.

I’ve managed to finally get together with Pip and go climbing and learn that it doesn’t kill my knee.  Of course I still can’t go as regularly as I’d like, but it’s good to know I’ve got that option.  And I’ve managed to meet a great group of knitters out here, so it’s all falling into place.  I’ve been knitting a bit during the downtime – a pair of socks for another Raveler, which is definitely a new experience.  The pattern isn’t something I would have chosen on my own (a ton of cables), but it’s moving along pretty quickly now that I’ve got it figured out.  More WIP pictures to come when I have my computer back.

Time to get back to work – have a good one!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 4:43 pm

    awwww denali is a beautiful pup!

  2. Kat permalink
    September 24, 2009 1:34 pm

    Oh, puppies… those little rascals.

    How great that you’re getting out and meeting people already!

Leave a Reply

