Skip to content

Busy bee

October 7, 2009

I’ve been busy sewing again for a shop update today (in about 5 minutes!).  Of course that all got derailed somewhat when Mark passed along his cold this weekend, which hit me a little harder than it did him.  But the update goes on, with a few less bags and stitch marker sets than originally planned.

Aside from being sick, I finally cut the cord with Verizon and have switched to AT&T.  Not because I have any more love for AT&T (I don’t), but mostly because of the iPhone lust and the fact my Verizon phone got absolutely no service at work.  Zero.  Even in the hallway by the window.  So, instead of paying $70/month for a phone that only works 40% of the time I need it, I paid the early termination fee (with $50 Verizon gave me 🙂 ) and made the switch.  And so far, I’m in love 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 7:03 pm

    Feel better soon! And welcome to iPhone land 🙂

Leave a Reply

