Skip to content

What, knitting??

January 20, 2010

I finished another project!  I’ve been participating in a few KALs on Ravelry (A year-long, goal-oriented KAL, a swap-based KAL, a monkey KAL, a lace KAL, an Olympic KAL), and finished one of my first projects (entered in both the year-long and swap-based KALs):

The pattern is Felicity (Rav link, project link) and used a little over 1 skein of Malabrigo Silky Merino.  I took a look at the project notes before casting on, as a number of knitters modified the patterns to their own end.  I ended up going up in needle size and casting on more stitches, as well as cutting out 1 section of increases and a few of the plain rounds between decreases (I’ll be honest – I just wanted to be done).

I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out, except for the gaps between stitches and twisting.  I’m planning on making it again with some tosh worsted if I have enough and will see how it turns out with a slightly thicker yarn and some other mods to prevent twisting.

But for now, I have a new hat!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 5:19 pm

    I need to make one! Love it — how did I not find your blog until now???

Leave a Reply

