Skip to content

*Whistles innocently*

February 9, 2010

I can’t believe it’s February already – the year seems to be speeding by.  I’ve been furiously knitting in a zealous attempt to knit from my stash and finish some projects.  However, this has been somewhat interrupted by a bout of startitis.  Now, instead of just having Aeolian on the needles (my wedding shawl!), I’m also working on a Swallowtail Shawl, the Dipped Infinity Scarf, and will be casting on for my Ravelympics project soon…oops.

But it’s not all knitting around here, I’ve also been bit by the dyeing bug:

Sparking Stripes test skein – Prep School

Self-striping sock yarn test skein – Leafy Greens

Squooshy sock yarn – Autumn Leaves (a MCN blend)

I have a newfound appreciation for indie dyers now, given how long it took to prep, dye, rinse, dry, and reskein each of these!  But it’s alot of fun, and I’ve got some more dyeing planned for when the weather gets better.

The wedding planning is starting to ramp up now as Mark and I finalize our wedding site and some of the smaller details.  We’ve got most of the big items settled (site, caterer, photographer, dresses, and tuxedos), so now it’s on to the finer points….Martha Stewart, here I come!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 3:43 pm

    they are all beautiful!
    i love the green skein so much. I think you have a great sense of saturated color. 😀

    and i want to see your dipped infinity scarf! i’d die for one of those kits.

  2. Julie permalink
    February 10, 2010 4:20 am

    I Love the blue one and the green is really pretty. I don’t knit, but I still think knitting supplies are drool-worthy, especially since you coloured these yourself. Well done!

    ~Julie

Leave a Reply

