Skip to content

Busy little bee

September 29, 2010

In an effort to combat the post-wedding blues, I’ve been busy at the dyepots and in the craft room:

A set of placemats for a friend who just moved into her new house

All gazillion blocks cut up for Oh Fransson’s Tokyo Subway Map Quilt Along

I’ve also been solidifying the yarn shop – there’s now both a Google Group and a Ravelry Group to communicate shop updates and the like.  I still haven’t decided how far I want to take this – right now with a full time 40+ hour a week job I think of dyeing as my hobby rather than my livelihood and would be hesitant to try and run it as a business.  So I’m still playing it by ear to see how far it goes.  But the dye stains on my feet make for interesting conversation when I wear sandals 🙂

I was also inspired by Making It Lovely‘s 30 before Thirty list.  While I’m too old now to call it that, I’ve started compiling a list of things I’d like to do, my 40 before Forty.  So far I’m up to 9…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dani permalink
    October 5, 2010 1:56 am

    I love them!! You are the best — they are so beautiful and in my favorite spectrum of blues/greens 🙂

Leave a comment